Phi Beta Kappa Senate



Lynn Pasquerella, President  
President, Association of American Colleges and Universities

Peter Quimby, Vice President
Head of School, The Governor’s Academy



Bernadine Barnes, South Atlantic District
Professor of Art History, Wake Forest University

Christine Cano, East Central District
Professor of French, Case Western Reserve University

Susan Carlisle, Senator-at-Large
CPA and Partner, Habif, Arogeti, and Wynne LLP

S. Raj Chaudhury, Senator-at-Large
Executive Director of the Innovation in Learning Center and USAonline, University of South Alabama

Linda Greenhouse, Senator-at-Large
Knight Distinguished Journalist in Residence and Joseph Foldstein Lecturer in Law, Yale Law School

John Harkless, Senator-at-Large
Professor of Chemistry, Howard University 

Jean Howard, Senator-at-Large
George Delacourte Professor in the Humanities, Columbia University

Esther Jones, Senator-at-Large
E. Franklin Frazier Chair of African American Literature, Clark University

Vera Junkers, Middle Atlantic District  
Teacher, Dominican Academy (retired)

Robert Koons, Senator-at-Large
Professor of Philosophy, University of Texas at Austin 

Jeff Kovac, Senator-at-Large
Professor of Chemistry and Director of College Scholars, University of Tennessee

Kathleen McGarry, Senator-at-Large
Vice Chair of the Department of Economics, University of California, Los Angeles 

Steven J. Miller, Senator-at-Large
Professor of Mathematics, Williams College 

Amy Mulnix, Senator-at-Large
Director of the Facutly Center, Franklin & Marshall College

Eric Nye, Western District  
Professor, Department of English, University of Wyoming

Carol O'Donnell, New England District
Director of Finance for Academic Affairs, University of Southern Maine

Suzie Park, Senator-at-Large  
Assistant Dean of the Pine Honors College, Professor of English, Eastern Illinois University

John Pope, Senator-at-Large  
Author and Contributing writer, | The Times-Picayune

Pamela Trotman Reid, Senator-at-Large  
President Emerita, University of Saint Joseph; Senior Scholar at the Merrill Palmer Skillman Institute, Wayne State University

Judith Shapiro, Senator-at-Large
President and Professor of Anthropology Emerita, Barnard College; Former President, The Teagle Foundation

Calvin Van Niewaal, North Central District
Professor of Computer Science and John F. Yothers Professor of Mathematics, Coe College

Jennifer Yates, South Central District
Chair of the Classical Studies Department, Millsaps College