Association Directory

PBK has dozens of associations across the country and one international association in London that are the heart of a vibrant and growing alumni network. PBK associations offer opportunities for continued learning and networking, with many organizations sponsoring lectures, outings to cultural events, book groups, and social gatherings. Many associations also give back to their communities through service projects and scholarship programs. All PBK associations foster a love of learning and continued pursuit of knowledge after graduation and throughout a lifetime.

Find an association in your area in the listing below. If you have any questions, please contact Ann McCulloch, PBK's Director of Chapter and Association Relations, at 202-745-3249 or amcculloch@pbk.org. We look forward to hearing from you!

Arizona

Phoenix Metropolitan Area Association
Contact: Ann-Marie Anderson, President
Email: aaum94@gmail.com
Social Media: Facebook

Tucson Area Association
Contact: Don Tempkin, President
Email: dontempkin@pbk-agt.org

 

California

Northern California Association

Contact: Mary Turner Gilliland, President
Email: Mltg@aol.com
Social Media: Facebook

San Diego Association

Contact: George Bramblett, President
Email: info@sdpbk.org

Southern California Association
Contact: Stefan Kirchanski, President
Email: info@pbksocalalumni.com
Social Media: Facebook

Colorado

Colorado Association

Contact: Cheryl Outerbridge, President
Email: board@pbkcolorado.org
Social Media: Facebook

District of Columbia

DC Area Phi Beta Kappa Association
Contact: Liz Marshall, President
Email: president@dcpbk.org
Social Media: Facebook, Twitter

 

Florida

Northeast Florida Association
Contact: Jack Bettman
Email: jaxlegal@aol.com

PBK Alumni Association of Tampa Bay
Contact: Peter Pav, President
Email: ppav@mindspring.com

Sarasota-Manatee PBK Association

Contact: Nancy Gold, President
Email: ngold2000@aol.com

 

South Florida Association
Contact: Abraham Lavender
Email: lavender@fiu.edu

Georgia

Coastal Georgia-Carolina Association
Contact: George Pruden
Email: geopruden@darientel.net
 

Metropolitan Atlanta Alumni Association of PBK

Contact: Jim Flannery, President
Email: pbkatlanta@yahoo.com
Social Media: Facebook

Middle Georgia Association

Contact: Bryan Whitfield, President
Email:  whitfield_bj@mercer.edu

 

Illinois

PBK Association of the Chicago Area
Contact: John Ashton, President
Email: jcashton.il@netzero.net 
Social Media: Facebook

PBK Association of East Central Illinois
Contact: Suzie Park, President
Email: sapark@eiu.edu

Indiana

Indianapolis-Indiana Association
Contact: Joel Tragesser, Treasurer
Email: jtragesser@alumni.vanderbilt.edu

 

Kentucky

Kentuckiana Association

Contact: William Bowman
Email: billb2623@bellsouth.net

Louisiana

Southwestern Louisiana Association
Contact: David Stevens, President
Email: dstevens@louisiana.edu

 

Maine

Greater Maine Association
Contact: Timothy Benoit, President
Email: tbenoit@perkinsthompson.com

 

Maryland

Greater Baltimore Association
Contact: John Stack, President
Email: jnstack@aol.com
Social Media: Facebook

 

Massachusetts

Boston Association
Contact: Katie Strunk, President
Email: katie@pbkboston.org
Social Media: Facebook

 

Michigan

Detroit Association
Contact: Seymour Wolfson, President
Email: wolfson@wayne.edu
Social Media: Facebook

Southwestern Michigan Association

Contact: Sassafras Haliver, Incoming President
Email: sassafras.haliver@kazoo.edu

Minnesota

Twin Cities Association

Contact: Barry Lawson, President
Email: info@tcapbk.org
Social Media: Facebook

Montana

Phi Beta Kappa Association of Montana
Contact: Ashby Kinch, Secretary-Treasurer
Email: ashby.Kinch@mso.umt.edu

 

Nebraska

Omaha Association
Contact: Dr. Jenni Schlossman, President
Email: drjennischlossman@gmail.com
Social Media: Facebook

 

New Mexico

Los Alamos Association
Contact: Joyce Guzik, President
Email: joy@lanl.gov

West Texas - Eastern New Mexico Association

Contact: Alice Young, President
Email: alice.young@ttu.edu
Social Media: Facebook

New York

New York Association

Contact: Jacques Ohayon, President
Email: jcqs@msn.com
Social Media: Facebook

Western New York Association of PBK
Contact: Patricia Randolph, President
Email: phibetakappa@rocketmail.com

 

North Carolina

Central Carolinas Association 

Contact: Jane Barnett, President
Email: janerbarnett@rtmc.net

Eastern Carolina Alumni Association of PBK

Contact: Angela Thompson, President
Email: thompson@ecu.edu

Wake County Association

Contact: Dana Lindquist, President
Email: d.lindquist@icloud.com

Ohio

Cleveland Association of PBK

Contact: Deborah Wilcox, President
Email:dwilcox@bakerlaw.com
Social Media: Facebook, Twitter

Oklahoma

PBK Association of Oklahoma
Contact: Catheryn Koss, President
Email: pbkoklahoma@gmail.com

 

Pennsylvania

Delaware Valley Association

Contact: Matt DeJulio, Secretary-Treasurer
Email: mattdejulio@msn.com
Facebook

Pittsburgh Association
Contact: Jay Divine, Board Member
Email:jd0x@andrew.cmu.edu


South Carolina

Lowcountry Association
Contact: Karen Burnett
Email: burnettk@cofc.edu

 

Tennessee

Chattanooga Association
Contact: Herbert Burhenn
Email: herbert-burhenn@utc.edu

PBK Association of Nashville

Contact: Miriam Klein
Email: jandmklein@bellsouth.net

Texas

North Texas Association
Contact: Bruce Thomas, President
Email: bthomaslaw@sbcglobal.net

PBK Alumni Association of Greater Austin

Contact: Robert Bridges, President
Email: robertbridgesmd@gmail.com
Social Media: Facebook

PBK Alumni Association of Greater Houston

Contact: William Monroe, President
Email: info@pbkhouston.org
Social Media: Facebook

West Texas - Eastern New Mexico Association

Contact: Alice Young, President
Email: alice.young@ttu.edu

 

Vermont


Northern New England Association
Contact: George Dameron, President
Email: gdameron@smcvt.edu

Virginia

Richmond Association

Contact: Lois Badey, Secretary
Email: labadey@vcu.edu

Washington

Puget Sound Association
Contact: Linda Willinberg, President
Email: president@psa-pbk.org
Social Media: Facebook, Twitter

United Kingdom


Phi Beta Kappa London Alumni Association
Email: phibetakappalondon@gmail.com
Social Media: Twitter

Love of learning is the guide of life.